“How many signs of the Zodiac do you use?” 

My quick answer is all twelve! To have a greater understanding of the flow of our own astrology we need to use all of the 12 zodiac signs!

Perhaps it is easier to imagine your birth chart as a snapshot of the Universe. It shows the map of what was happening ‘out there’ for the moment you arrived here. All 12 signs of the zodiac, beautifully arranged around our earth, in a way determined by time, date and place. Your chart is personal to you and for you – how magical is that! 

What are the zodiac signs?

zodiacThe constellations of Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces are all around the earth in order.zodiac


Did you realise that each of them has different qualities to bring to the area of our life in which they are shown by our birth chart? That’s how significant they are!

Take a moment to picture the earth as the centre of your map of the Universe!  And then ‘see’ the 12 signs of the zodiac as a circle around the earth. You will notice that 6 are above the horizon and 6 beneath!


Our Story

Our birth charts are a part of the story of how we will act, feel, communicate, work and generally show up in life! Where each sign of the zodiac is at any one moment is packed full of information for us. 

I haven’t even touched yet on the significance of the Sun, Moon and other planets! 

Information. When we know more … we know more! 

Love Alison 

Download my guide to the planets here